Links

Havant Nature  www.havantnature.net/default.html  Nature around Portsmouth and Havant, wildlife news and pictures

Friends of Emsworth Wildlife  http://www.emsworthwildlife.hampshire.org.uk/index.html  A community web site dedicated to the observation, recording and protection of the wildlife of the Emsworth area.

Ralph hollins’ nature notes http://ralph-hollins.net/Cemeteries.htm   Nature notes for Havant Cemeteries

iSpot      http://www.ispotnature.org     Identify and report species.  Supported by The Open University.

National Organisations

The Conservation Volunteers       www.tcv.org.uk/  Support for local conservation groups, also runs own projects.

The Woodland Trust  www.woodlandtrust.org.uk/  The UK’s leading woodland conservation charity.

The Tree Council            www.treecouncil.org.uk  The UK’s lead charity for trees.

Hedgerow Harvest          www.hedgerowharvest.org.uk/  Foraging, recipes and related information (a Tree Council project)

Hedgelink UK                http://www.hedgelink.org.uk/about-hedgelink.htm  Hedge Management.  A partnership of national organisations interested in hedgerows.

Hampshire Organisations

Hampshire and Isle of Wight Wildlife Trust            www.hiwwt.org.uk/  Aims to ensure that the important wildlife of the local area is protected, manages nature reserves.

The Hampshire Ornithological Society      www.hos.org.uk/  The county bird recording group. 

Butterfly Conservation (Hampshire and Isle of Wight branch)  www.hantsiow-butterflies.org.uk/  Owns nature reserves and organises conservation work parties for the benefit of butterflies, collects records for the butterflies and moths seen in Hampshire and the Isle of Wight. 

Hampshire Bat Group                 www.hampshirebatgroup.org.uk/  Registered charity made up of volunteer members, aims to promote and support bat conservation in Hampshire and to raise public awareness of bats.

Hampshire Conservation Volunteers                     www.hcv.hampshire.org.uk/  Practical conservation work all over Hampshire.

Local Conservation Groups

Johnston’s Coppice (Purbrook/Waterlooville)   http://johnstonscoppice.wordpress.com/ 

Portsdown Conservation Volunteers                     www.havantnature.net/portsdown_conservation_volunteer.html

Friends of Portsdown                  www.havantnature.net/friends_of_portsdown.html

Havant Cemeteries Project  www.tcv.org.uk/southeast/volunteer-south-east/havant-cemeteries-project

Friends of Havant Cemeteries  http://www.friendsofhavantcemeteries.org.uk/

Havant Borough Tree Wardens                www.havantboroughtreewardens.org.uk/

The Friends of Park Wood (Cowplain)      www.park-wood.org/

Friends of Nore Barn Woods (Emsworth)  www.norebarnwoods.org.uk/

Brook Meadow Conservation Group (Emsworth)    www.brook-meadow.hampshire.org.uk/

The Friends of Holly Bank Woods (Emsworth)      www.hollybank-woods.hampshire.org.uk/

Slipper Mill Pond Preservation Association (Emsworth)     www.smppa.org.uk/index.php

Friends of LangstoneHarbour      www.havantnature.net/friendsoflangstoneharbour.html

 

Comments are closed.